Roundup · 9 min read · Checked October 18, 2026
The best Roblox AI tools in 2026, every claim sourced
This list is written by ForgeBlox, which makes one of the tools on it, so we hold ourselves to one rule: every fact about another tool comes from that tool's own site or docs, with the link and the date we checked it. Where a site did not say something, we say "not stated" instead of guessing. Tools are listed by type, not ranked. For a shorter "which one for which job" version, see best AI for Roblox Studio, by use case.
At a glance
| Tool | Type | Where it runs | Playtests | Pricing (Oct 18, 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roblox Assistant | Built-in assistant | Inside Studio | Playtesting agent (beta) | Built into Studio |
| ForgeBlox | In-Studio agent | Studio on Windows, via Studio's MCP server | Yes, with screenshot | Packs from $10 (1,000 credits); optional $19 or $49/month |
| Ropilot | In-Studio agent | Desktop app + Studio plugin, Windows, macOS, Linux | Yes | $20/month plan, packs from $8, bring-your-own-AI plans from free |
| Rebirth | In-Studio agent | Studio plugin + browser dashboard | Yes | $8.99 or $15.99/month (prompts per day); 5 free credits |
| Superbullet AI | Desktop app + Rojo | Windows desktop app, Rojo sync, Studio plugin | Not stated | Not readable on its site when checked |
| Lemonade | Web app | Browser | Not stated on homepage | Not shown on its homepage |
| Obby | Browser builder | Browser preview, exports .rbxlx | Browser preview | Free tier; paid plan not stated on homepage |
| Claude Code, Cursor, Codex | Your own AI client | Your PC or Mac, via Studio's MCP server | If you ask it to | Your own AI subscription |
Built into Studio
Roblox Assistant
Roblox's own AI, inside Studio. On April 15, 2026 Roblox announced an improved Planning Mode (you review and edit a plan before changes are made), a playtesting agent in beta that tests the game against the plan, and mesh generation for textured 3D objects. The same announcement describes Studio's built-in MCP server for third-party tools such as Claude, Cursor and Codex. Best for: everyone's first stop, single scripts and edits, and 3D generation.
Source: Roblox Newsroom, Roblox Studio going agentic, April 15, 2026, checked October 18, 2026.
Agents that build inside your Studio place
ForgeBlox
Ours (formerly Forge), so weigh this accordingly. An agent that works inside your open Studio place on a Windows PC, through Studio's built-in MCP server and a small code-signed Bridge app. It writes the Luau, builds parts, maps and UI, wires game passes and DataStore saving, playtests, reads the console and sends a viewport screenshot. You can attach up to four reference images for the look you want. Models: Claude Sonnet 5.5 by default, Claude Opus 5.5 and Fable 5.1. Sign-in is Roblox OAuth. Pricing: packs $10 = 1,000 credits, $25 = 2,750, $60 = 7,200, $150 = 19,500 (credits never expire), or the optional Builder ($19/month, 2,000 credits) and Pro ($49/month, 5,600 credits). Best for: Windows users who want whole systems built and tested in their real place, paying per use with the price shown first. Not for: Mac users, today.
Source: forgeblox.app/pricing, October 18, 2026.
Ropilot
A desktop app, Ropilot Studio, that "runs on Windows, macOS, and Linux and installs the Studio plugin for you". It reads your game tree, edits scripts and runs playtests, including clicking buttons and capturing screenshots, and reruns after a failed playtest. Pricing: Ropilot Plus is $20/month with 50 credits a week; one-time packs run from $8 (30 credits) to $400 (4,000 credits); bring-your-own-AI plans, which use your own Anthropic or OpenAI subscription, start with a free tier of 500 actions a month. Best for: Mac and Linux users who want an in-Studio agent, and people who already pay for a frontier AI subscription. See ForgeBlox vs Ropilot.
Sources: ropilot.ai and ropilot.ai/pricing, checked October 18, 2026.
Rebirth
"The AI that builds Roblox games for you", building "in Roblox Studio on your computer". Its blog describes a Studio plugin with a browser dashboard where you type. Its homepage shows it playtesting a game it built and catching a bug from live server logs. Every request is one credit, whatever its size. Pricing: Hobby $8.99/month (50 starting prompts, 10 per day), Pro $15.99/month (150 starting prompts, 25 per day), 5 free credits on sign-up. Best for: daily builders who want a fixed, low monthly price. See ForgeBlox vs Rebirth.
Sources: userebirth.com and userebirth.com/pricing, checked October 18, 2026; Rebirth blog, March 13, 2026.
Desktop app with Rojo
Superbullet AI
Calls itself "the first and strongest Roblox AI game creator" and lists UI, animations, VFX, 3D builds and game logic. Its install guide sets up a Rojo project from the app, installs the SuperbulletAI Studio plugin, has you publish the experience to Roblox, then connects the plugin. The guide says "currently only Windows is supported". It is building its own Roblox model, BulletMindV1, marked "coming soon". We could not read plan prices from its site on the day we checked. Best for: developers who already work with Rojo. See ForgeBlox vs Superbullet AI.
Sources: ai.superbulletstudios.com and its installation guide, checked October 18, 2026.
Browser builders
Lemonade
The best-known name in the category. Its homepage (tagline "Build the game only you can imagine") leads to a sign-in and does not show pricing. Our earlier review of its public site and reviews, including the export-to-Studio workflow, is on ForgeBlox vs Lemonade. Best for: getting a first version on screen without installing anything.
Source: lemonade.gg, checked October 18, 2026.
Obby
Describe a game, see it in a browser preview, and export "a standard .rbxlx file you open in Roblox Studio". It has "a free tier that lets you describe, preview, and export your first games with no payment required". Best for: a quick first version you finish in Studio.
Source: obby.fun, checked October 18, 2026.
Bring your own AI
Claude Code, Cursor, Codex and other MCP clients
Studio's built-in MCP server lets any stdio MCP client act inside your open place. Roblox's Quick connect lists Antigravity, Codex CLI, Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cursor, Gemini CLI and Visual Studio Code. Tools include script reading and editing, Explorer search, Luau execution, playtesting, console output, screen capture and player input simulation. You pay for your own AI and you set up and steer it yourself. Best for: programmers who want full control. Our Claude with Roblox Studio guide has the exact commands.
Source: Roblox, Connect to the Roblox Studio MCP server, checked October 18, 2026.
How to pick in 15 minutes
- Try Roblox Assistant on one small task. If it covers you, stop.
- Write one test prompt that needs a script, a part, a leaderstat and a playtest. The first message of our tycoon guide is a good one.
- Run it on two tools from the list that fit your computer, using their free credits.
- Open what each one wrote. Is currency math on the server? Did it actually run the game? Did it show you?
- Compare what that one task cost, not the headline price.
What we left out
General chatbots (good teachers, but they cannot see your place or run your game), pure 3D-art generators, and tools whose sites we could not verify on October 18, 2026. If you make a Roblox AI tool and want it checked for this page, or something here is out of date, email support@forgeblox.app.
Questions
What is the best AI tool for Roblox in 2026?
It depends on the job. Roblox Assistant for single scripts and edits. ForgeBlox, Ropilot or Rebirth for an agent that builds and playtests whole systems in your own place. Lemonade or Obby for a fast start from nothing. Claude Code, Cursor or Codex on Studio's MCP server if you are a programmer with your own AI subscription.
Which Roblox AI tools work on Mac?
As of October 18, 2026: Roblox Assistant, Ropilot, browser builders like Lemonade and Obby, and MCP clients such as Claude Code connected to Studio on a Mac. ForgeBlox and Superbullet AI were Windows-only.
Which Roblox AI tools playtest their own work?
Roblox Assistant's playtesting agent (beta), ForgeBlox, Ropilot and Rebirth all describe playtesting in Studio. MCP clients can playtest through Studio's tools when asked.
Is it safe to give a Roblox AI tool my account?
Never give any tool your Roblox password or .ROBLOSECURITY cookie. Prefer tools that sign in with official Roblox OAuth or act inside your own Studio session.
All trademarks belong to their owners. ForgeBlox is not affiliated with Roblox Corporation or any tool listed. Prices change often; check each vendor before you buy.
Related
- Roblox AI tools compared
- AI vs hiring a Roblox scripter
- AI Roblox game builders: what actually works